Postcard from Brisbane

Hello from the beautiful capital of Queensland! I just finished my first panel of the Brisbane Writers Festival — “We Need to Talk About America” with the articulate David Vann and John de Graaf. After great questions from chair Libby Burke and a lively discussion, we darted downstairs to meet readers and sign copies of our books. Up next for me at the festival: “A Little Bit of Magic” with Joanne Harris, Kate Forsyth and Katherine Lyall-Watson, and “Bookselling’s Bright Future” with Fiona Stager, Janet Kieseker, and Chris Flynn, who I already know from Melbourne is a fabulous discussion leader.

Somewhere along the way, I might sneak in a visit with some kangaroos and koalas, too.

Cheers!

Eowyn

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sardav64
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 12:01:44

    Hi
    Enjoy your trip
    P.s I I’m also a massive Joanne Harris fan
    Best wishes
    Sarah

  2. Mrs Penfold
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 14:15:50

    Sounds fantastic. Bet the weather is good up in Queensland. Hope you can get to some of the stunning beahes. If you have a spare day and night, you may like to pop in to Bryon Bay? It’s a little further south but not too far and gorgeous. xf

  3. Melodie
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 16:45:03

    SO COOL Eowyn!! I’m jealous – Australia is on my bucket list. Would love to see your photos when you get back. Email me sometime and we’ll have coffee, okay?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers

